CCS Music Programs

As the fundamentals of music are taught, students learn the importance of individual and group praise, artistic performance, and excellence in accuracy and quality.

Warrior Music 

The CCS Music program emphasizes music as a God-given expression of praise and worship. Students learn to appreciate all types of music, as well as how and why music was used in the Bible.  Various methods of instruction -- vocal, instrumental, and rhythmic -- are used. As the fundamentals of music are taught, students learn the importance of individual and group praise, artistic performance, and excellence in accuracy and quality.

Vocal

As part of our comprehensive arts program, CCS boasts an outstanding choral music program.

Instrumental

The instrumental music program points students toward their Creator and toward the joy of performing to His glory.

Music Conservatory

Cornerstone Conservatory is an after-school program that features individualized instruction in the performing arts.

Upcoming Events

Campus Life
Warrior Womens Fellowship
Monday, January 27
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools | Secondary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, January 29
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
Donuts and Devotions with Dad
Friday, January 31
7:00 am - 7:45 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools | Secondary Gym
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, January 31
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
Warrior 4-H Club Meeting
Monday, February 3
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools | Elementary Bldg. Rm B202
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, February 5
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Academics
College & Career Seventh Grade Student & Parent Meeting
Friday, February 7
7:15 am - 8:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools | Secondary Library
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, February 7
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Academics
Love Your Library Week
Monday, February 3
7:15 am - 4:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, February 12
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, February 14
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
Teacher In-Service/Student Holiday
Friday, February 14
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Presidents Day 2020
Monday, February 17
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, February 19
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, February 21
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Admissions
Admissions Lunch
Friday, February 21
11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, February 26
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, February 28
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, March 4
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, March 6
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, March 11
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, March 13
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, March 18
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, March 20
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, March 25
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, March 27
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, April 1
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, April 3
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, April 8
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, April 10
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, April 15
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, April 17
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, April 22
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, April 24
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, April 29
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, May 6
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, May 13
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, May 20
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, May 27
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting

Success Starts Here

Discover the premier Christian K4-12 education in San Antonio. Unmatched Facilities, Attainable Tuition.

Enroll Today!

Vocal

As part of our comprehensive arts program, CCS has an outstanding choral music program.

Learn More