CCS Music Programs

As the fundamentals of music are taught, students learn the importance of individual and group praise, artistic performance, and excellence in accuracy and quality.

Warrior Music 

The CCS Music program emphasizes music as a God-given expression of praise and worship. Students learn to appreciate all types of music, as well as how and why music was used in the Bible.  Various methods of instruction -- vocal, instrumental, and rhythmic -- are used. As the fundamentals of music are taught, students learn the importance of individual and group praise, artistic performance, and excellence in accuracy and quality.

Vocal

As part of our comprehensive arts program, CCS boasts an outstanding choral music program.

Instrumental

The instrumental music program points students toward their Creator and toward the joy of performing to His glory.

Music Conservatory

Cornerstone Conservatory is an after-school program that features individualized instruction in the performing arts.

Upcoming Events

Fine Arts
It's a Wonderful Life
Saturday, December 7
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Cornerstone Church Sanctuary
Fine Arts
It's a Wonderful Life
Sunday, December 8
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Cornerstone Church Sanctuary
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, December 11
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Academics
Stop the Bleeding Training
Thursday, December 12
7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, December 13
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
Poetry Out Loud Competition
Friday, December 13
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools | Secondary Gym
Admissions
Cornerstone Coffee
Saturday, December 14
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Library
Campus Life
Christmas, Carols, & Candlelight: A Celebration of Christmas Through the Fine Arts
Saturday, December 14
8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Academics
Speaker: Pastor Brett Owen, Warrior Symposium
Monday, December 16
1:35 pm - 2:30 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, December 18
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, December 20
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
Middle School Ugly Sweater Dance
Friday, December 20
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools | Secondary Gym
Academics
End of 2nd Quarter
Friday, December 20
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Monday, December 23
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Tuesday, December 24
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, December 25
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Wednesday, December 25
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Thursday, December 26
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, December 27
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Friday, December 27
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Saturday, December 28
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Sunday, December 29
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Monday, December 30
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Tuesday, December 31
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, January 1
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 1
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Thursday, January 2
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, January 3
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Friday, January 3
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Saturday, January 4
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Sunday, January 5
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Monday, January 6
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
Christmas Break
Tuesday, January 7
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cornerstone Christian Schools
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, January 8
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, January 10
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, January 15
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, January 17
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, January 22
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, January 24
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, January 29
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, January 31
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, February 5
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, February 7
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, February 12
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, February 14
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, February 19
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, February 21
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, February 26
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, February 28
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, March 4
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, March 6
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, March 11
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, March 13
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, March 18
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, March 20
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, March 25
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, March 27
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, April 1
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, April 3
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, April 8
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, April 10
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, April 15
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, April 17
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, April 22
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Friday, April 24
8:15 am - 9:15 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, April 29
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, May 6
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, May 13
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, May 20
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting
Wednesday, May 27
8:15 am - 9:00 am
Cornerstone Christian Schools - Elementary Dining Hall
Campus Life
CCS Prayer Warriors Meeting

Success Starts Here

Discover the premier Christian K4-12 education in San Antonio. Unmatched Facilities, Attainable Tuition.

Enroll Today!

Vocal

As part of our comprehensive arts program, CCS has an outstanding choral music program.

Learn More