CCS Athletics Faculty

Cornerstone Christian Schools offers collegiate-level, state-of-the-art athletics and training facilities along with our world class coaching staff.

Coaching Staff

Our coaches are driven to develop and disciple the God-given potential of each student athlete training them with a Kingdom perspective that will impact future generations for Christ through their athletic abilities! Read about each one below!

A Welcome Letter from the Athletic Director

On behalf of the CCS Athletic Department, I invite all students to participate in our interscholastic sports programs. Sports are an excellent way to grow emotionally and spiritually as an individual. 

OUR PHILOSOPHY:

The CCS Athletic Department believes that a student athlete’s pursuits on the field should rival those off the field. A Cornerstone Warrior pursues personal and spiritual growth through their academic work and team experiences. Warriors develop a sense of ethical responsibility as ambassadors and leaders for our school. Our athletic department values good sportsmanship in an outstanding athletics program. We expect all participants of Cornerstone Christian School Athletics to be responsible athletes. The Athletic Department prioritizes every student’s academic success.

TO OUR CURRENT WARRIORS:

When you are a member of the CCS Warrior Family, the CCS Athletic Department holds expectations similar to those of our family. Act responsibly as you represent our school. Remember that you are an ambassador for all students who attend Cornerstone Christian Schools. How you act and react to situations not only reflects on you, but is also a reflection of your parents, peers, coaches, Cornerstone Christian Schools, and Cornerstone Church. As a student-athlete, you carry academic responsibilities in addition to your athletic role. Study, participate in class, practice hard, be a positive example for your classmates, and do your best to excel in all ways. Take pride in the opportunity to represent the CCS Warriors in a first-class manner.

Please remember that the coaches and administrators are here for you. Our goal is to help you succeed in athletics and in life preparing you for whatever God has in store. Once you graduate, we hope you remain involved with the school as a member of the Cornerstone Christian Schools Warrior Family!

2020 Athletics Staff Directory

Position Name Extension Email
Athletic Director Colonel Jarvis Baker 1851 jarvis.baker@sa-ccs.org
Athletic Director Asst. / Softball Varsity Head Coach Lorie Coleman 1846 lorie.coleman@sa-ccs.org
Assistant to the Athletic Director and Asst. Varsity Softball Morgan Facchini 1855 morgan.facchini@sa-ccs.org
Assistant to the Athletic Director and Head Middle School Softball Vanessa Coleman 1821 vanessa.coleman@sa-ccs.org
Middle School Asst. Athletic Director Terry Warner 1854 terry.warner@sa-ccs.org
Football Varsity Head John Bachman 1852 john.bachman@sa-ccs.org
Football Varsity Asst. and Strength & Cond Asst. Randy Woodle 1870 randy.woodle@sa-ccs.org
Volleyball Varsity Head Mike Carter mike.carter@sa-ccs.org
Soccer Boys Varsity Head Asaf Cuellar 1138 asaf.cuellar@jhm.org
Soccer Girls Varsity Head Joe Shafer jshafer.titans@yahoo.com
Basketball Boys Head 6A Team Casey Barksdale casey.barksdale@sa-ccs.org
Basketball Boys Varsity Head Bruce Bowen bruce.bowen@sa-ccs.org
Basketball Boys Varsity Asst. D'Marcus Brannon 1831 d'marcus.brannon@sa-ccs.org
Basketball Girls Varsity Head Sophia Young-Malcolm 1859 Sophia.Young-malcolm@sa-ccs.org
Baseball Varsity Head Jason Stein 1850 jason.stein@sa-ccs.org
Baseball Varsity Asst. Luis Villarreal luis.villarreal@sa-ccs.org
Cheer Varsity/MS Head Bri'Anne Stansell brianne.stansell@sa-ccs.org
Head Varsity and Middle School Golf Therese Bass therese.bass@sa-ccs.org
Head Tennis Coach Scott Wilbur scott@thetennispark.com
Head Tennis Coach Michael Pettus coachmichael.ccs@gmail.com
Head Cross Country and Track & Field Coach Jimmy Dykes jimmy.dykes@sa-ccs.org
Head Athletic Trainer Kyle Kratzenberg 1853 kyle.kratzenberg@sa-ccs.org
Asst. Athletic Trainer Amanda Flores 1883
Strength & Conditioning Trainer Charles Dudley charles.dudley@sa-ccs.org

World Class Coaches to Develop Your Student Athlete

Discover the premier Christian K4-12 education in San Antonio with elite athletic facilities and focus.

Enroll Today!

A Community Connected

Join the growing number of donors who support students and families through their partnership with CCS!

Learn More